Megan Thee Stalion on a cover of new music friday
New Music Friday

New Music Friday: Central Cee, Megan Thee Stallion, Juice WRLD, Eminem, Lili-Ann De Francesco, Dolly Style, and More...

Information about the image
December 22, 2023

On December 22nd, 'New Music Friday' features Megan Thee Stallion's 'Pussy Don't Lie,' Eminem and Juice WRLD's collaboration in 'Lace It,' Central Cee's 'Entrapreneur,' and AJ Tracey's latest 'Wifey Riddim 4,' highlighting the day's diverse list.


ew Music Friday, December 22nd Edition, unveils a varied lineup of fresh releases. Chilean band Saiko blends Latin and modern rock in 'Saliendo del Planeta.' Canadian singer Lili-Ann De Francesco offers a mix of pop, electronic, and folk in 'Inhale - The Complete Story.' While Argentine rapper LIT killah presents 'Facetime,' exploring nuances of digital relationships. Emerging in the shoegaze genre, Deer Death introduces their self-titled album. This week's selections highlight the rich diversity of the current music scene.

Central Cee, 'Entrapreneur'

Released on December 21, 2023, "Entrapreneur" is Central Cee's latest single, following the success of "Sprinter," which amassed over 500 million streams on Spotify. This track marks a significant shift in his music, contrasting his past life in the streets with his current success in legitimate business.

Juice WRLD, Eminem, benny blanco, 'Lace It'

"Lace It" is a posthumous release featuring Juice WRLD, with Eminem and producer Benny Blanco. This track marks the second collaboration between Juice WRLD and Eminem, following “Godzilla” from Eminem’s 2020 album "Music To Be Murdered By." The song addresses the prevalence of drugs in the music industry. It provides a blunt and raw depiction of the struggles with addiction and its consequences.

Saiko, 'Saliendo Del Planeta'

Chilean synth-pop and pop-rock band Saiko, release their EP "Saliendo del Planeta," blending traditional Latin influences with modern rock elements. It features tracks like "CORLEONE" with Yandel and "Tinieblas" with Justin Quiles.

Jimin, 'Closer Than That'

Jimin, a member of the globally renowned South Korean boy band BTS, releases "Closer Than That." This track stands as a heartfelt message to the BTS Army, reflecting the deep bond between the artist and his fans.

Megan Thee Stallion, Big Mouth Cast, 'Pussy Don't Lie'

Megan Thee Stallion's latest single, "Pussy Don't Lie," is a vibrant addition to her discography. Featured in the hit Netflix animated series "Big Mouth," the track aligns with Megan's real-life persona. In the show's seventh season, her character, also named Megan, introduces this anthem as a musical lesson on a woman's appeal and enchantment.

Lili-Ann De Francesco, inhale - the complete story'

Canadian singer-songwriter Lili-Ann De Francesco unveils her album "Inhale - The Complete Story." Known for her contemporary pop sound infused with electronic and folk elements, this album is a reflection of De Francesco's artistic maturation.

AJ Tracey, 'Waifey Riddim 4'

"Wifey Riddim 4" marks the latest installment in AJ Tracey's acclaimed "Wifey Riddim" series, which began in 2015. This track continues the tradition of the series, known for its smooth beats and reflective lyrics.

Russ, 'Said It Freestyle'

Russ, born Russell James Vitale, is an American rapper, singer, songwriter, and record producer known for his DIY approach to music. The Single is a narrative of his journey to success, highlighting his triumphs, self-assurance, and resilience.

Oscar Maydon, 'DISTORICIÓN'

Mexican artist Oscar Maydon releases "DISTORICÍON," blending traditional Mexican music with contemporary pop and Latin folk elements. Known for his work in the alternative corrido scene, this album showcases Maydon's unique ability to merge traditional styles with modern influences, reflecting his cultural background and personal experiences.

Nico & Chelsea, 'Alien'

"Alien" by Nico & Chelsea, a collaboration between Nico Collins and Chelsea Collins. Released on December 22, 2023, the song resonates with anyone who has ever felt out of place or misunderstood.

Dolly Style, 'Mi Amor'

Dolly Style, known for their vibrant and catchy pop tunes, returns with a brand-new single titled "Mi Amor." This track is described as a Big Pop Moment, a signature style that fans of Dolly Style have come to love and expect.

Travis Japan, 'Road to A'

Japanese boy band 'Travis Japan debuts with "Road to A," there entry in the J-pop scene. The album features tracks like “Okie Dokie!” and "Candy Kiss," expected to resonate with fans of J-pop and global pop music.

LIT killah, 'Facetime'

Argentinian rapper and singer LIT killah releases "Facetime," a track exploring the complexities of long-distance relationships in the digital age. LIT killah's distinctive flow and lyrics paint a vivid picture of the challenges faced in maintaining digital relationships, making "Facetime" a relatable anthem for contemporary listeners.

wrongside, Levis Della, Majesta, 'Turn Off The Lights'

"Turn Off The Lights" stands as an intriguing collaboration in the electronic music world, bringing together the unique styles of wrongside, Levis Della, and Majesta.

deer death, 'deer death'

Emerging from the shoegaze scene, Deer Death introduces their self-titled album, "Deer Death." This debut is expected to be a rich blend of distorted guitar sounds, ethereal vocals, and a heavy emphasis on creating a textured, layered musical experience.

Ovi, STRANGEHUMAN, RONNY J, 'Nada Es Como Antes'

"Nada Es Como Antes" is the first collaborative song by Ovi, STRANGEHUMAN, and RONNY J, released on December 21, 2023. This track marks the beginning of their musical partnership.

nightlife, 'face2face'

Nightlife, a Baltimore-based soulpunk band, brings a unique fusion of soul and punk elements in their latest release "Face2Face," showcasing their distinctive sound and musical identity.

Disco Lines, Ship Wreck, Daya, 'Peace Of Mind'

"Peace of Mind," a collaboration between Disco Lines, Ship Wrek, and Daya, is an exciting addition to the electronic music world.

More To Listen This Week:

GRAHAM, 'only for a season'

Chris Avantgarde, 'Perception'

Lil Skele, 'poison'

Kylie Contrall, 'Put The Record On'

Quarterhead, 'Free'

Glockenbach, Öwnboss, Jazz Montell, 'Secret' (feat. Jazz Montell)

Grupo Firme, 'Otra Noche'

WanMor, 'Pleaase Don't Go'

HYBS, GANGGA ,'Let It Rain'

Zeds Dead, Omar LinX, 'Out For Blood'

clide, 'Monsters'

Tom Odell, 'The End'

Waylon Wyatt, 'Arkansas Diamond'

Author's Profile Image

PopFiltr is your personalized hub for in-depth music, media, and entertainment content, offering exclusive artist newsletters, insightful reviews, curated playlists, and comprehensive news and interviews.

Your add could be here

Related from PopFiltr