Ice Spice and Rema for the release of 'Pretty Girl'
New Music Friday

New Music Friday: Bad Bunny, Offset, Ice Spice ft. Rema, Troye Sivan, Fred Again, Blink-182, J Balvin...

Information about the image
October 13, 2023

This week's New Music Friday includes releases from Bad Bunny, Offset, Troye Sivan, Boygenius, L'Rain, Alex Ponce, Lolahol, Jasiel Nuñez, DannyLux, Blink-182, Tainy, J Balvin, Young Miko, Jowell & Randy, GALEANA, Sofía Reyes, Beéle, and Ivan Cornejo.


ever there was a Friday that felt like a treasure trove of musical gems, it's this one. Artists from diverse corners of the music world have converged to make this Friday a veritable feast of sonic delights. The sheer volume and variety of new releases make it a day of discovery, a 24-hour period where each hour could unveil your next favorite track or artist. From established chart-toppers to emerging talents, this week's New Music Friday is a testament to the incredible wealth of creativity that can be packed into a single day. Here's your in-depth guide to navigating this extraordinary lineup:

Bad Bunny - "Nadie Sabe Lo Que Va A Pasar Mañana"

Bad Bunny - 'Nadie Sabe Lo Que Va A Pasar Mañana'

Bad Bunny, the Puerto Rican sensation who has redefined Latin music, graces us with an 80-minute album. This solo endeavor follows his 2022 critically acclaimed project "Un Verano Sin Ti." The album is a genre-spanning work, incorporating elements of reggaeton, Latin trap, and beyond. It's already generating buzz for upcoming music award seasons.

Offset - "Set It Off"

Offset - 'Set it Off'

Offset releases "Set It Off," a 14-track album featuring collaborations with industry heavyweights like Travis Scott, Don Toliver, and Cardi B. This is Offset's sophomore solo studio album and it delves into a myriad of themes, from personal growth to societal commentary.

Ice Spice feat. Rema - "Pretty Girl"

Ice Spice and Rema - 'Pretty Girl'

Ice Spice, an emerging force in American hip-hop, collaborates with Nigerian afrobeat artist Rema on "Pretty Girl." This single is a part of Ice Spice's much-anticipated upcoming EP and marks her first foray into the afrobeat genre.

Troye Sivan - "Something to Give Each Other"

Troye Sivan - 'Something to Give Each Other'

Australian pop artist Troye Sivan releases "Something to Give Each Other," a 10-track album that serves as a follow-up to his 2020 EP "In a Dream." The project explores intricate themes of love, identity, and the human condition, featuring the lead single "Rush."

Boygenius - "The Rest"

Boygenius - 'The Rest'

Boygenius, the indie supergroup composed of Lucy Dacus, Phoebe Bridgers, and Julien Baker, offers a four-song EP titled "The Rest." This second collaborative project includes songs penned during their 2018 joint tour and is expected to be a limited release.

Fred again.. feat. Jozzy - "Ten"

Fred, Jozzy - 'Ten'

British producer Fred again.. teams up with American songwriter Jozzy for the single "Ten." This track serves as a precursor to Fred again..'s forthcoming album and experiments with vocal techniques and spatial elements.

Alex Ponce - "Viernes 13 iii"

Alex Ponce - 'Viernes 13 iii'

Ecuadorian artist Alex Ponce offers "Viernes 13 iii," a heartfelt track about love and loss. The song is accompanied by a nostalgic music video featuring intimate, old photographs.

Lolahol - "Spelling"

Lolahol - 'Spelling'

Lourdes Leon, daughter of pop legend Madonna, debuts her single "Spelling" under the stage name Lolahol. The electronic pop track serves as an homage to her mother’s 1998 hit 'Frozen' and marks her entry into the music industry.

Jasiel Nuñez, DannyLux - "Corazón Frío"

Jasiel Nuñez, DannyLux - "Corazón Frío"

Jasiel Nuñez, based in Guadalajara, and Mexican-American artist DannyLux collaborate on "Corazón Frío," a breakup ballad that has been featured on several Latin music playlists and is gaining traction in the Latin music community.

Blink-182 - "Fell in Love"

Blink-182 - 'Fell in Love'

Veteran pop-punk band Blink-182 drops "Fell in Love," a single that precedes their upcoming album. The track revisits the band's early 2000s sound and is their first release since their 2019 album "Nine."

COLMILLO - Tainy, J Balvin, Young Miko, Jowell & Randy

Tainy, J Balvin, Young Miko, Jowell and Randy - 'Colmillo'

Esteemed producers Tainy and Young Miko join forces with reggaeton artists J Balvin and Jowell & Randy for "COLMILLO," a genre-blending track expected to be part of a larger collaborative project later this year.

Sofía Reyes, Beéle - "COBARDE"

Sofia Reyes, Beéle - 'Cobarde'

Mexican singer Sofía Reyes and Colombian artist Beéle release "COBARDE," a bachata track that has already been featured on several Latin music charts and is expected to be part of Reyes's upcoming album.

Ivan Cornejo - "Donde Estas"

Ivan Cornejo - 'Donde Estas'

Chilean artist Ivan Cornejo offers "Donde Estas," a track that has gone viral on TikTok, accumulating millions of views. The song features a soft melody accompanied by guitars.

In a week as musically rich as this one, it's clear that the boundaries of what music can be continue to expand. Whether you're in the mood for introspection, a danceable beat, or a sonic journey, this week's New Music Friday has something for every listener.

Author's Profile Image

PopFiltr is your personalized hub for in-depth music, media, and entertainment content, offering exclusive artist newsletters, insightful reviews, curated playlists, and comprehensive news and interviews.

Your add could be here

Related from PopFiltr

Subscribe to our weekly email newsletter!

With exclusive celebrity interviews, the best new beauty trends, and earth shattering relationship advice, our award-winning daily newsletter has everything you need to sound like a person who’s on TikTok, even if you aren’t.

Check - Elements Webflow Library - BRIX Templates
Thanks for joining our newsletter
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
By subscribing to this PopFiltr newsletter, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy